DE / EN
FEELS LIKE:
Monologfestival
Showcase
11/12/13 NOV
2022

FEELS LIKE:

For the 2022 Showcase of the Monologfestival, 6 monologues will climb into the ring of emotions over 3 days, and will playfully explore the crossroads at which we as a society grow close or continue to drift apart. We invite you to watch several short monologues in one evening and to chat and dance between performances in our BAR WITH FEELING - let your feelings run free in the direction of: A Becoming.A Could.A Different.

The very different solo works dare to openly show feelings in their confrontation and lower their weapons for their departure into a community. With fantastic storytelling, dance, music, performance and humor, these pieces deal with emotional issues, techniques of emotionalization and personal as well as social longings. With these revivals from the 2021 Monologfestival, under the motto FEELS LIKE: we are interested in exploring the individual and political potential of feelings and their real impact in terms of change and our ability to act.

Splitter of broken realities in meinem Herzen
Bruno Brandes & Team resample everyday observations from digital and analogue spheres in front of digital landscapes in their discourse theater. In a fascinating puzzle, they superimpose truths on another and mine emotions from the splitscreens of simultaneous realities.
BARBARILLA
Schönheit und Schrecken (lass dir alles geschehen)
Cora Rudy van Dongen cruises through the worlds of daily life like Barbarella in her extraterrestrial extravagances. Full of a growing fascination, glow and anger, trapped in the tunnel of a monologue. Will he explode like a star? Or will he be saved by an angel? A spaceship? PAS DE PUP MERCI!
A Beginners Guide to Worldbuilding
You, Need, Go, Search, Find, Take, Return, CHANGE: Through the means of dance, this solo performance takes a look at the methods of world and character building that claim to master the planability of imagination. What happens when they encounter the unpredictable and vulnerable of the moment in a performance?
EAE ‒ Die Reise von Erlangen über Biarritz auf die Insel des Ersten Allgemeinen Erfahrungsraums
In a detective story Thermoboy FK take us to a (yet) impossible communal state of being. We follow a programmer on his journey between real places and virtual spaces, in order to work on a project for humanity that will change everything.
Protect & Survive
This mixed-media performance, inspired by Audre Lorde explores who we are and why and how we could be. We are taken on a journey by a queen, or is she a goddess? A whore? A high priestess? She is all of these and more. She feels our spirits and reveals to us her manifold identities.
FUTURE LOVE
In the setup of a concert performance, Frauen und Fiktion celebrate the roots of a Future Love. They tear the kitsch out of stereotypical pop choruses and create love-lines beyond a boy-meets-girl-logic and classical romantic couples.
©2022
Monologfestival GbR
am TD Berlin,
Klosterstraße 44
MONOLOG
FESTIVAL
11/12/13 NOV
2022
Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa

DE / EN
FEELS LIKE:
Monologfestival
Showcase
11/12/13 NOV
2022

FEELS LIKE:

Für das Monologfestival Showcase 2022 steigen an 3 Tagen 6 Monologe in den Ring der Emotionen und erkunden spielerisch die Schnittstellen, an denen wir als Gesellschaft neu zusammenwachsen oder weiter auseinanderklaffen. Wir laden ein, mehrere kurze Monologe an einem Abend zu sehen und zwischen den Vorstellungen in unserer BAR MIT GEFÜHL zu quatschen, tanzen und den Feelings freien Lauf zu lassen Richtung Werden.Könnte.Anders.

Die sehr unterschiedlichen Soloarbeiten wagen es, in der Begegnung Gefühle offen zu zeigen, und lassen die Waffen sinken für den Aufbruch in Gemeinschaft. Mit fantastischem Erzählen, Tanz, Musik, Performance und Humor verhandeln sie Gefühlsfragen, Techniken der Emotionalisierung und persönliche wie gesellschaftliche Sehnsüchte. Mit diesen Wiederaufnahmen des Monologfestival 2021 interessiert uns unter dem Motto FEELS LIKE: das individuelle und politische Potenzial von Gefühlen und ihre reale Wirkkraft in Hinblick auf Veränderung und Handlungsfähigkeit.

Splitter of broken realities in meinem Herzen
Vor digitalen Landschaften re-sampeln Bruno Brandes & Team in ihrem Diskurstheater Alltagsbeobachtungen aus dem virtuellen und analogen Raum. In einem verblüffenden Vexierspiel legen sie Wirklichkeiten übereinander und schürfen Emotionen in den Splitscreens gleichzeitiger Realitäten.
BARBARILLA
Schönheit und Schrecken (lass dir alles geschehen)
Cora Rudy van Dongen treibt in den Welten des Alltagslebens wie Barbarella in ihren extraterrestrischen Extravaganzen. Voller Faszination, Leuchten, und Wut ‒ die immer größer wird, eingesperrt im Monologtunnel. Wird er explodieren wie ein Stern? Oder gerettet werden von einem Engel? Einem Raumschiff? PAS DE PUP MERCI!
A Beginner’s Guide to Worldbuilding
You, Need, Go, Search, Find, Take, Return, CHANGE: Das Solo blickt mit den Mitteln des Tanzes auf Methoden des World- und Character-Building, welche die Planbarkeit von Fantasie behaupten. Was, wenn sie in einer Performance auf das Unvorhersehbare und die Verwundbarkeit des Augenblicks treffen?
EAE ‒ Die Reise von Erlangen über Biarritz auf die Insel des Ersten Allgemeinen Erfahrungsraums
In einer detektivischen Erzählung führen uns Thermoboy FK in einen (noch) unmöglichen gemeinschaftlichen Bewusstseinszustand: Wir folgen einem Programmierer auf seiner Reise zwischen realen Orten und virtuellen Räumen, um an einem alles verändernden Menschheitsprojekt mitzuarbeiten.
Protect & Survive
Inspiriert von Audre Lorde erkundet diese Mixed-Media Performance wer wir warum sind und wie wir sein könnten. Von einer Königin werden wir mitgenommen auf eine Reise – oder ist sie eine Göttin? Eine Hure? Eine Hohepriesterin? Sie ist all das und mehr. Sie erfühlt unsere Geister und offenbart uns ihre mannigfaltigen Identitäten.
FUTURE LOVE
Im Setup einer Konzert-Performance feiern Frauen und Fiktion die Wurzeln einer Future Love. Sie reißen stereotypen Popsongs den Kitsch aus dem Refrain und kreieren Love-Lines jenseits einer Boy-Meets-Girl-Logik und klassischer romantischer Zweierbeziehungen.
©2022
Monologfestival GbR
am TD Berlin,
Klosterstraße 44
MONOLOG
FESTIVAL
11/12/13 NOV
2022
Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa